MTV Unplugged

Last summer, Liam Gallagher joined the list of all-time greats (Paul McCartney, Page and Plant, Nirvana and many more) who have filmed a prestigious MTV Unplugged session.

Now Liam is set to release the ‘MTV Unplugged’ live album of the show on 12 June 2020.

MTV Unplugged Live at Hull City Hall Tracklist:

1. Wall Of Glass
2. Some Might Say
3. Now That I Found You
4. One of Us
5. Stand By Me
6. Sad Song
7. Cast No Shadow
8. Once
9. Gone
10. Champagne Supernova

Liam and Bonehead are also hosting a Zoom listening event with 20 lucky fans at 6pm on 17 June 2020. To be in with a chance to get involved, fans will have to pre-order MTV Unplugged from Liam’s OFFICIAL STORE or register on his site.

On Time

Kevin McGuire is a friend of the podcast, having joined us in Stirling last year for a chat about his musical journey to date.

Listen to KEVIN MCGUIRE with A Celtic State of Mind here:

Kevin has now shared his new single, which is now available to stream / download on all major platforms. Check out the new song HERE.

I’ve Got You

Lockdown is finally lifting and warm weather is at last hitting our shores. I’ve Got You is the newest release from Jessie Reid, a singer-songwriter from Shropshire. I’ve Got You provides the perfect soundtrack to those balmy summer nights to come. Jesse mixes intimate vocals with gentle finger-picked guitar chords to great effect. This blissful sound is given a little bit of backbone by a wonderful, lilting, lead guitar line. Well-known mastering engineer Pete Maher has ensured this gem of a song has the perfect sonic balance.

The combined effect of this creates a feeling of drifting downstream, through sleepy villages, one hand trailing in the cool water as the sun beats down. There are many songs which claim to be the ‘sound of the summer’, but there are very few songs that can completely immerse you in this way. Jessie sings “time is my enemy”, throughout but it feels like she has managed to capture a little bit of summer time in this track.

She is relatively new to the music scene, appearing on the Glastonbury 2019 BBC introducing stage, but expect to hear more from her, from the likes of BBC Radio 6 who will feature this song on their Early Morning Playlist.

Check out the song on YOUTUBE or on SOUNDCLOUD.

Back Down South

GRAMMY® Award-nominated sister duo Larkin Poe have shared their new single, ‘Back Down South’. The track also features fellow Nashville rocker Tyler Bryant and is the latest track to be taken from their forthcoming album, SELF MADE MAN.

“Roots American music is the language of our souls,” explain the duo. “We take pride in being part of a new generation of music-makers who are building upon the foundations that were laid by countless musical pioneers across the American south.”

Leave a Reply